Argentum La Potion Infinie

Argentum La Potion Infinie – Part of my Spa at Home reviews

What they say: Normally I try to sum up the product claims in my own words, however I found Argentum a little bit complicated to explain. So this is what they say on the webpage: La potion infinie is 99.5% naturally derived. Comprising of Silver Hydrosol & DNA HP it is a super hydrating, restorative, anti-age cream. Its unique synthesis of powerful active ingredients will have a profound effect on your skin, resulting in an all-encompassing spiritual and physical treatment of wrinkles, facial blemishes and oxidative stress. Silver Hydrosol regulates skin flora with its natural anti-bacterial properties. DNA HP promotes cell regeneration, crucially the production of collagen and elastin and reduces lipid peroxidation. Its high molecular weight results in excellent absorption, enabling optimum hydration. This synergetic action results in tissue regeneration and acts as a powerful antioxidant – a bioactive formula, delivering a new experience for a visibly healthier complexion. (text taken from Argentum webite Here )

20130305-114019.jpg
What we say: One of the girls, Yvonne, was super excited to review this product, having previously used samples from her Glossybox she had more than enough good things to say about it: “It tightens, it firms and your skin glows” were her claims. I used the cream morning and evening for 3 days and it did indeed provide an instant tightening and smoothing feeling. I found the cream a bit strong for my skin type and had a little irritation over my cheekbones. I would perhaps only use the cream on occasions I felt my skin needed a treat. I passed on my remaining samples to my mum and watched her amazement as she felt her skin lightly tighten. I think this product it perfect for someone with a few more laughter lines than myself and could see a difference in my mums skins after a few uses.

20130305-114041.jpg

Totally in love with the packaging

With ingredients including silver it is no surprise that Argentum is situated at the higher end of the beauty market £147.00 (70ml) Here or if you want to try a little before you buy you can get a sample size here despite the high price tag I would have no hesitation in purchasing if my skin was more mature.

20130305-114100.jpg

Such a generous sample size.

Twitter: @lapotioninfinie
Website: http://www.argentumapothecary.com

Leave a Reply

