Blink and Go lashes

I had my Blink and Go lashes done at the Zen Lifestyle beauty networking event on the 4th of April. I need to be honest, I have always been unconvinced in trying anything more permanent than strip lashes. I’m a picker you see, constantly fidgeting with my eyes, rubbing them, picking off mascara. I also didn’t think I could pull off the whole essex lash look on a daily basis.

So what exactly are Blink and go lashes?
Here is a quick description from Zens website –
The great benefit of Blink & Go lashes is that they are quick – 20 minutes for a full set. The result is a stunning, full lash mascara’d effect. Blink & Go lashes last one to two weeks so they are great for holidays, the party season and special occasions. You can find their full details here – Blink and Go
My thoughts on the treatment: My Treatment therapist Ellie was fantastic (please let me have her name right, if not im sorry). A full consultation reassured me that I would have natural looking lashes, similar to mascara.

Blink and Go at Zen lifestyle

Before and after

The finished look was a strong but natural result (not a hint of Essex in sight). For me the best bit about the lashes was that I couldn’t feel them at all, they were super lightweight, even lighter than some mascaras. The lashes lasted me 5 days. They would have lasted much longer, maybe about 7-10 days but I’m sorry and ashamed to confess that the temptation was too much and I couldn’t help picking at them – slaps own wrists! In my defence I was very careful and loosened them with some oil beforehand. Please if you have them done make sure you go back to have them removed correctly.

I’m not sure i would have my lashes done again but I did really love the results. I just can’t be trusted not to pick.

Website : http://www.zen-lifestyle.com
Twitter: @zen_lifestyle
Facebook: zen lifestyle

5 thoughts on “Blink and Go lashes

  1. Pingback: Zen_Lifestyle Beauty networking event | DIAMONDS AND FAITH

  2. Pingback: Zen Beauty Event | lifeaccordingtolea

  3. Pingback: Zen Beauty Event | lifeaccordingtolea

Leave a Reply

