Catch up – hair and beauty show, INAA bloggers do it best, Designer Sales Uk tour.

It’s all been a little quiet on here recently. Quiet blog life = hectic everyday life, new job and impending inspections do not a happy girl make. I won’t bore you with all the details or excuses as to why my blogs not been happening lately, I will however spend a few minutes (maybe more than a few) letting you know what I’ve been up to over the past few months. Events, restaurants, places, products. Rather than jam pack one post i’ll split it up into a few.

It’s been a while – Part one – Events

Scottish Hair and Beauty Show in April

20130820-203804.jpg
Jam packed with fake tan, false lashes and resembling more Essex than Edinburgh. A busy event that attracted thousands of beauty professionals and even some celebs (mainly towie cast). I spent time chatting with a few stands that caught my eye.

Stem Cell beauty a truly unique and exclusive treatment, available only in the most prestige places. Vicky was lovey and chatted away about the brand with real knowledge and passion. You can find out more about the treatments (here). The beyond medi spa located in harvey Nichols edinburgh offer the unique sheeps placenta facial – check it out here
Twitter: @stemcellbeauty @Beyondmedispa
Web: http://www.stemcellbeautyinnovations.com http://www.beyondmedispa.co.uk

Age Loc. I caught up with the ladies at the nuskin stand and they demonstrated the facial treatment and talked me through their range of multi vitamin supplements – targeting skin beauty from the inside not just the outside. More about them here.
Twitter: @NuSkinUK
Web: http://www.nuskin.com/

20130820-204024.jpg
Lastly I stopped by the seaweed organics stand – a welcome break from the fake tan and new technology treatments. You can find out more about my chat with Elspeth from Seaweed Organics in a future post – seaweed organics skin care.
Twitter: @seawedorganics
Web: http://www.seaweedorganics.co.uk

INAA Bloggers do it best event in April

20130820-204145.jpg
A great evening full of lots to do. Leanne (Life according to Lea)and I headed through to the exclusive private members club apartment 29 in Glasgow (ooohhhh swanky).

A delightful venue with an even more delightful smoking terrace, I don’t even smoke!

Greeted on arrival with a belvedere cocktail, I was a little disappointed it was only a long vodka – reminds me of being underage and acting grown up, it ain’t really a real cocktail. Anyway enough of my cocktail connoisseur pretence and back to the point of the post. Greeted on arrival with cocktails and canapés, we enjoyed an introduction to INAA (you can read more about them in my previous blog post here). A massage of the ego is always good and the INAA girls didn’t disappoint – mentioning on more than one occasion the growing influence bloggers have, real opinions from real people. They also reminded us that it’s important to take time out, treat yourself and relax, go get your hair done, have a massage or beauty treatment. When was the last time you really treated yourself to some me time? Above nothing else it’s important to take time for ourselves and make us feel good about … Well… Being Us. After the presentation from INAA Lauren Goodger from The only way is Essex welcomed us all to the evening. She was wearing an amazing jumpsuit from In Love with fashion, so amazing I had to track it down and order it in Navy.

Then we moved on to more drinks and beauty demos.

20130820-204425.jpg

Demos from Bare minerals, GHD, Bumble and Bumble and Lauren’s Way tanning. Here is some photos of the evening including my amazing hair make over! Hello Hollywood Hair! Remind me why I’m not actually a movie star? I could get used to having hair like this everyday!

20130820-204244.jpg

Twitter: @INAA.com @Belvedere_UK @bareMineralsUK @ghd @bumbleandbumble @laurensway
Web: http://www.inaa.com

Designer Sample Sales UK
Catching wind of the upcoming sample sale in Edinburgh filled me with excitement. Disappointed that I couldn’t make it along to the VIP event with bubbly and goodie bag on Friday the 31st March, I headed in for opening time on the Saturday morning. Mum and sister tagging along to see what designer goodies they could find at bargain prices.

20130820-205540.jpg

The sale was held at the swish Raddison Blu on Edinburghs famous Royal Mile. After much hilarity trying to find the suite and traipsing through the whole hotel we realised that coming in from the side door would have been a much better option.

This was my first experience of a sample sale and I wasn’t disappointed, rails upon rails of clothes greeted us on entering the suite. Shoes, bags, dresses, accessories… Is this heaven?

We only had an hour in the car meter but could easily have spent the whole morning looking through and trying on. After pretending I was a super model trying on all the designer clothes and lusting after the moschino striped trouser that my thights were too fat for (supermodel I am not) I settled on a top – meant to be dress but I don’t think the world is ready for my bum to be unleashed. My sister got a cute little quirky dress for her holidays. Photo of my top (dress) and prices are all below. It’s by Asudari
20130820-205446.jpg

20130820-205759.jpg

My uber glamorous top was £39 reduced from £365!

Check out Designer Sales Uk website for their up and coming sales. They also retail a small selection online, you might be lucky and pick up a bargain!

They very nicely kept me aside a goodie bag from the VIP event. Filled with magazines, tea treats, a few other bits and bobs and not 1 but 2 Cornila James scarfs. I carried on my super model persona when trying them on at home.

20130820-205556.jpg

20130820-205606.jpg
20130820-205525.jpg
All in all it was a successful productive Saturday morning.

Twitter: @DSUK
Web: http://designersales.co.uk/

Phew! Done!

For now and forever

J xx

Leave a Reply

