Seaweed Organics Skin Care

Back in April I visited the Scottish Beauty Show. Jam packed with beauty professionals looking for great offers and the next best thing. Amongst the ever increasing range of nail products and fake tan retailers I came across a few initiative and exciting brands. The jewel in the crown of it all was Seaweed Organics – http://www.seaweedorganics.co.uk. Their trade stand was decked out in fresh white, fresh flowers and lovely light blue jars of products. Seaweed organics is a family run Scottish business, Elspeth and her husband source and naturally manufacture scottish seaweed into skincare essentials. As I sniffed and sampled the range if products Elspeth spent time chatting with me about the process and the importance of keeping retail prices affordable for the everyday person. Prices range from £5.75 – around £15, they are soon to launch some fantastic new products at a slightly higher but still affordable price.

Seaweed Organics skin care

Seaweed organics cater for every face and body skin care need: exfoliator, moisturisers, toners and more. They produce a great smelling body oil infused with jojoba, rose hip and vitamin E – mix with their natural grains and you have a perfect exfoliator for those wobbly and dry areas.

image

I brought home a little pot of Seaweed Skinfood kindly given to my by Elsbeth to try out. I had tucked it away for holidays as its a great size to take travelling, however at the start of our unusually summery summer I started using the lovely blue pot of goodness.
image
My opinion: it looks good, the texture is thick enough to feel nourishing but not too thick that it takes an age to absorb. My skins felt hydrated and soft and hasn’t been irritated at all – Big Bonus! It took me a little time to get my head around the scent, it’s not a bad smell, it smells fresh and natural and reminds me of being on the scottish islands when I was younger. It does to your face the equivalent of the effect on your mind after a nice costal walk – calms, freshens and relaxes. You can get your lovely hands on it (Here)
I really do love this product! After having another look on the website … I want it all. I can’t wait to get my hands on the exfoliating soap bar! (Here) £5.75

Website: http://seaweedorganics.co.uk/
Twitter:@seaweedorganics
Facebook: seaweed organic skincare by Diana Drummond https://www.facebook.com/seaweedskincare

For now and forever

Jx

6 thoughts on “Seaweed Organics Skin Care

Leave a Reply

