Wo:mankind Beauty Shellac and Party Lashes

I am super excited about my girls day out at pout on Saturday. Today I got the opportunity to pop along and see one of the exhibitors and try a couple of the treatments they will be offering over the weekend. Wo:mankind beauty is a delightful salon in the Stockbridge area of Edinburgh. I was booked in with Lauren, Lauren co runs the salon with her mum and a team of therapists, open 7 days a week and 4 late evening, it’s no surprise that they are all busy bees. I arrived about 10 minutes early giving me time to fill in the consultation form and take a few snaps of the salon. The salon is stacked full of lots of goodies and every shade of nail polish you can imagine.

20130917-015143 AM.jpg

Wo:mankind Beauty Salon

I was lucky enough to try out two of the treatments they are offering at Pout. They have put together a perfect girls pamper package for the event – Shellac Manicure, Hi- brows and party lashes for £55 saving you £15. You can pre book your appointment on 0131 343 6262 Or just book in on the day you are at the show.

20130917-015251 AM.jpg

Before and After – shellac and party lashes

I spent the morning having naked eyes and nails and was delighted with the results of the party lashes. No need for mascara in the morning means I can have an extra min in bed. SS14 catwalks have been littered with pepto Bismol pink lipstick and I opted for the nail version – although it has a much nicer name of Cakepop and i added glitter to my ring fingers. I was inspired by Emma’s manicure (the therapist doing my nails). I openly admit shellac is the only gel type of polish I have tried because I’m a firm believer that of its not broke I don’t need to try and fix it, I’ve yet to be convinced to try another brand.

If you can’t make it along to Pout then you can still book into the salon for a treatment and you can shop their products online. They have an extensive treatment menu and even an option of teen treats (boys and girls under 18). Wo:mankind Beauty is a treasure chest of a place with tons of gift ideas. The ladies were very excited about the Christmas gift sets due to arrive. Fingers crossed the Elemis sets arrive in time for Pout.

Individually the Party Lashes cost £29 and a shellac manicure from £27

20130917-015932 AM.jpg

Get yours at Pout Edinburgh

I will be popping by the stand on saturday to start my xmas shopping and I can wait to try out more of the treatments in the Salon soon.

Web: Wo:mankind Beauty
Twitter: @womankindbeauty
Facebook: Womankind Beauty

Leave a Reply

