Anne De Jeunesse

Anne De Jeunesse – Multifunctioning Facial Cream 11

This little beauty has been waiting in my review list for quite a while. I was contacted to review the product by the lovely people at Grove Beauty. I received the product at the end of October at what I can only describe as prefect timing. It arrived just after a Halloween party at the lovely Gillian’s.

Zombie Barbie face paint

Zombie Barbie

Having spent the night as a Zombie Barbie my skin was completely dried out by face paint and far too much alcohol. I couldn’t wait to treat it to some loving from Anne De Jeunesse.

Anne De Jeunesse is a skin care brand specifically targeted to 20 something skin. Through their research and focus groups they discovered that 82% of the customers they spoke with leave a beauty counter without full confidence in the product they have purchased. I honestly couldn’t agree more. I have spent a lot of time at beauty counters and would often buy something I didn’t need or fully believe in. The beauty of blogging has changed this and now I often choose my products through reviews and shop online. That aside I still find it overwhelming and difficult to choose skincare products that suit. I don’t yet feel ready to buy anti-ageing products (unless I’m peering in the mirror through my backcombed hair on a Sunday morning) and I am far past the products specific to teenage skin.

Anne de Jenuesse Multifunctioning Face Cream

Hero Product

The Concept is simple, Anne De Jeunesse is a straightforward, easy to choose premium skincare range to help simplify the beauty routine of 20-something women. The range consists of 10 products: 2 cleansers, 2 toners, 3 creams, serum oil, mask and a body lotion. They don’t test on animals and use sustainable ingredients, free of parabens.

I was sent one of the Hero Products, their multifunctioning face cream 11.

Anna De Jeunesse say: “ This Hero product does it all. Face, eyes, neck, day, night use for all skin types, offering 11 properties for healthier skin. Soft textures, fast penetrating lotion with high moisturising power. Helps regenerate appearance , firm and tone, giving a smoother, softer, more even and comfortable appearance: reducing loss of elasticity in the skin’s tissue, softening fine lines and preserving radiance. For daily use as primary moisturiser or as a serum for that extra boost.”

I say: I would describe the multifunctioning face cream as more of a lotion than a cream. It absorbs super quickly and left my skin feeling super soft. It really helped bring my skin back to a spot free completion and I would say it looked more radiant than it did before. I love that the products are formulated for 20-something skin and can help to prevent wrinkles. It is lightly scented with rose and raspberry and gentle on my skin. The pink and white packaging looks fun but retailing at £26 I’m not sure if fun screams premium, however there is no doubt that the contents warrant the price.

You can purchase any of the Anne De jeunesse products online exclusively at www.GorgeousShop.co.uk and department store launches are scheduled for this year.

Twitter: @_AnnedeJeunesse

20130906-220347.jpg

Leave a Reply

