Aveda Spa @ The Scotsman Hotel

The launch of the new Aveda Spa has transformed the Scotsman Hotel in Edinburgh City Centre, into a must visit destination not only for tourists but also Edinburgh residents. A dedicated 20,000 square foot haven of well being, peace and tranquillity in the heart of our city.

20140107-204033.jpg

En Route to the Aveda Spa

I was invited along to review the Stress-FixTM Body Massage. I was welcomed at reception and shown to the changing area with my robe and slippers. stupidly I forgot to bring my gym kit or swimming costume otherwise I could have fully sampled the facilities. I slipped into my robe and made myself comfortable in the waiting area.

20140107-204100.jpg

Swanky Slippers

20140107-204050.jpg

All Robed up and ready to go!

20140107-204108.jpg

Decisions Decisions

20140107-204128.jpg

Waiting Area

My therapist Kayleigh was with me promptly and showed me to one of the seven luxurious treatment rooms. I can sometimes feel nervous going into new environments especially for anything hair or beauty related, Kayleigh made me feel right at ease and the consultation was an enjoyable chat. The body massage was delightful, a back massage, shoulder massage and finishing with some reflexology. I feel dreamy just thinking about it.

20140107-204141.jpg

A dark photo of a delightful treatment room.

I managed not to fall asleep and opted to spend some time in the candle-lit relaxation suite chilling out with a lovely herbal tea infusion and some glossy magazines. I left the spa not only with my shoulders feeling lighter but my mind also feeling calmer. I also brought home some lovely little treats from the range. A bath soak and a moisturiser. I used the bath salts in the evening after the massage and slept much better than I normally do. In fact I am off to run a bath with them now.

– Spa Manager, Caroline Murray explains the changes visitors and members should expect: “We are delighted to welcome Aveda to the Scotsman Hotel. We have been looking to make some changes to the Spa for a while and Aveda is the perfect brand for us to collaborate with. Our clients and therapists adore the holistic approach to Spa treatments and as well as leading the way in product and treatment development Aveda’s belief system and ethical stance is exactly what we were looking for from a partner.” – Press Release

So if your new year resolution is to take some time for yourself and enjoy the finer things in life then get booked into the Aveda Spa at the Scotsman. I had the Stress-FixTM Body Massage from £45:
The Stress-FixTM aroma with lavender, lavandic and clary sage is incorporated throughout this body massage which combines Swedish and deep tissue massage with foot reflexology, acupressure points and guided meditation to calm and rejuvenate. you can find their full range of treatments (here)

Web: http://www.thescotsmanhotel.co.uk/scotsman-spa
20130906-220347.jpg

 

 

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Aveda Spa @ The Scotsman Hotel

Leave a Reply

