Perfect pampering @ Ziena Beauty Therapy

I decided to take advantage of the amazing Fake Bake spray tan offer from Ziena Beauty Therapy.  Fake Bake spray tan for £7.50! bargain! I added on a pedicure to treat myself.  Ziena is located out of town in a small village called Newton Grange – perfectly accessible by car in about 15 minutes but I’m not so sure about public transport.    Lucky enough to bag a 5.30pm appointment on a Thursday evening made it perfect timing for me to enjoy my tan over the weekend. Hidden away out of town you might wonder how I know about this little place, well a friend of mine is the owner.  Sonya is experienced in the beauty industry and took over the running of the salon a few years ago.  They often have special offers on so check out their website and grab yourself a bargain.  Follow them on Facebook too and be sure not to miss any last minute promotions – Facebook.

The girl doing my treatments (Lauren) was lovely and friendly and put me at ease – always important when you are going to be standing in paper pants with your boobs out for a spray tan.    I opted for a red polish on my tootsies and it looks lovely against my tan.   I have to admit the colour Fake bake spray tan goes as it is developing scares the hell out of me and also the boy hahaha.  The following morning I was informed by him that perhaps I should take the day off sick so others didn’t see me.  No need to panic, once the colour guide has washed off it is perfectly bronze.  I love my new tan and it was quick and easy to have put on.  The £7.50 tan was a promotional offer and is no longer running but I’m sure they will have a new promotion up soon that wont disappoint.

Fakebake spray tan and Jessica pedicure at Ziena Beauty Therapy

Showing off my tan!

Ziena are up for an award at The Scottish Hair and Beauty Awards and my fingers are crossed.  you can vote for your favourites or mine until 17th April here.

Where is the sunshine?  I want to put my sunnies on and get my bronzed legs oot!

Jade xx

Leave a Reply

